top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoe

Me As a Friend

Updated: Nov 10, 2023


A friend loves at all times, and a brother is born for adversity. Proverbs 17:17


Friends come into our lives in all sorts of ways whether we meet them in school, at work, at church, or some other places. I personally am that friend that is always there for those that I care about. I am always the biggest supporter of my friends. I see them as the people that they are. I see the good, the bad, and even the ugly and still wants to be around them. No friendship is perfect but the important thing is that friends do everything that they can do to keep the friendship strong. The best way to do this is to allow God to be the center of the friendship.


I think that I'm a great friend. I try to be. I have known what it is like to feel alone and I would never want a friend to feel that way.


I am literally that friend that will fight for my friendships. If a friendship feels strained or if a friend and me have a disagreement, I will calmly talk with that friend and do my best to not get angry. I will listen to my friend and try to see things from his/her point of view. I would never give up on a friendship.


I do no only my friends but I also love them and their entire family. When I say family, I do not just mean people that are related to my friend. I love everyone in their life who they love as family whether they are not related or not. Most of my family are friends that I'm not even related to. I consider three friends as well as their family as my sisters and family. For my friends that are family to me that have kids, I would literally take their kids in and raise them as my nieces or nephews if something were to happen to my friends. I would remind them everyday too that their moms love them and are watching over them.


I'm also that friend that will always check on my friends if they are sick. I would also be right by a friend's side if they were in the hospital. If a friend was to lose a loved one, not only would I go to the funeral but if that friend let me know when that person died, I would go to the hospital right then and there. I wouldn't wait around til the funeral. I could literally be at a doctor appointment with my mom and I'd be like, "mom we got to go, I got to go be there for my friend!".


I'd also would take every past, present, and future burden of a friend and bare it upon myself so that my friend would always be happy. I know that I can't make a friend's life perfect but I would if I could.


I would literally give a friend a shoulder to cry on. I would stay up with them all night listening to them talk about their problems or anything really.


I am literally that friend that is there for those that I care about 24/7.


As great as a friend that I know that I am to those that I care about, I still feel like it's not enough. I want my friends to have even a better than me. I want them to have a lot of great Christian friends too.


Most importantly, I want my friends to have Jesus in their hearts. As great as a friend that I know that I am, Jesus is always their for his children. He loves His people.


To all of my friends, I promise you all that I will always be here for ya'll. I love ya'll so much!


26 views2 comments

2 Comments


It is very rare to find one good friend like this. You are making God smile by being that friend to your friends. I am the same way with my friends. I would probably be crazy without my best friends. I may also be crazy with them, but I am sure that you know how that goes...LOL

Like

catherine2023
catherine2023
Oct 08, 2023

I am proud of you for being a great friend to others! ❤️

Like
bottom of page